250-286-0611 Campbell River........... 250-338-7341 Courtenay mail@jhsni.bc.ca

Supporting our Communities

Building on Excellence

Leading the Field

Increasing Resiliency

About Us

The John Howard Society of North Island provides services to youth, children, adults, and families with diverse needs.

For more than 30 years, The John Howard Society has been serving the community justice and social services needs of northern Vancouver Island, British Columbia.

Our locations include office and residential programs, but our work also takes us into schools, homes and other parts of the communities. We have a holistic approach, recognizing that safer, healthier communities are created through the combines and diverse efforts of citizens, organizations and governments. We work cooperatively with a broad spectrum of community agencies and committees, while also maintaining involvement in provincial and national organizations that seek to address the social needs of Canadians.

Board of Directors

Terry Moist

President

Kim Kozuki

Vice President

To be announced

Treasurer

Colin Gabelmann

John Howard Society of BC Representative

William J Havelaar

Director

Kathi Camilleri

Director

Judith Hayes

Director

To be announced

Director

Executive Team

 

Wendy Richardson

Executive Director

Email: wendy.richardson@jhsni.bc.ca

Phone: 250-286-0611

Steve Ayers

Manager of Campbell River Community Programs

Email: steve.ayers@jhsni.bc.ca

Phone: 250-286-0611

Stacy Folk

Manager of Foundry Campbell River Programs

Email: stacy.folk@jhsni.bc.ca

Phone: 250-286-0611

Vicki Luckman

Manager of Courtenay Community Programs

Email:vicki.luckman@jhsni.bc.ca

Phone: 250-338-7341

Natalie Meredith

Manager of ISSP & Housing Programs

Email: natalie.meredith@jhsni.bc.ca

Phone: 250-338-7341

Angie Prescott

Manager of Residential Programs

Email: angie.prescott@jhsni.bc.ca

Phone: 250-286-0222

Katie MacLaurin

Manager of Youth Forensic Psychiatric Services

Email: katie.maclaurin@jhsni.bc.ca

Phone: 250-286-0640

Colleen Ross

Manager of Finance and Administration

Email: colleen.ross@jhsni.bc.ca

Phone: 250-286-0611

Tanya Storr

Director of Communications and Development

Email: tanya.storr@jhsni.bc.ca

Phone: 250-286-0611

Kirsten Hess

Senior Accountant

Email:kirsten.hess@jhsni.bc.ca

Phone: 250-286-0611

Alisha McLain

Manager of Human Resources

Email:alisha.mclain@jhsni.bc.ca

Phone: 250-286-0611

Elders Council

Susan Landell

Facilitator

Alberta Billy

We Wai Kai

David Somerville

Mohawk/Kwagiulth

Dan Billy

We Wai Kai

JoAnn Restoule

Anishnabe –Kwey

We're ready when you are.