250-286-0611 Campbell River........... 250-338-7341 Courtenay mail@jhsni.bc.ca

Supporting our Communities

Building on Excellence

Leading the Field

Increasing Resiliency

About Us

The John Howard Society of North Island provides services to youth, children, adults, and families with diverse needs.

For more than 30 years, The John Howard Society has been serving the community justice and social services needs of northern Vancouver Island, British Columbia.

Our locations include office and residential programs, but our work also takes us into schools, homes and other parts of the communities. We have a holistic approach, recognizing that safer, healthier communities are created through the combines and diverse efforts of citizens, organizations and governments. We work cooperatively with a broad spectrum of community agencies and committees, while also maintaining involvement in provincial and national organizations that seek to address the social needs of Canadians.

Board of Directors

Terry Moist

President

Kim Kozuki

Vice President

Patrick Field

Treasurer

Colin Gabelmann

John Howard Society of BC Representative

William J Havelaar

Director

Kathi Camilleri

Director

Anna Kindy

Director

Judith Hayes

Director

Executive Team

 

Wendy Richardson

Executive Director

Email: wendy@jhsni.bc.ca

Phone: 250-286-0611

Steve Ayers

Managers of Campbell River Community Programs

Email: steve@jhsni.bc.ca

Phone: 250-286-0611

Vicki Luckman

Manager of Courtenay Community Programs

Email: vicki@jhsni.bc.ca

Phone: 250-338-7341

Lori McKeown

Manager of Campbell River Community Programs

Email: lori@jhsni.bc.ca

Phone: 250-286-0611

Natalie Meredith

Manager of ISSP & Youth Forensic Psychiatric Services

Email: natalie@jhsni.bc.ca

Phone: 250-338-7341

Angie Prescott

Full Time Attendance Manager

Email: angie@jhsni.bc.ca

Phone: 250-286-0222

Colleen Ross

Manager of Finance and Administration

Email: colleen@jhsni.bc.ca

Phone: 250-286-0611

Tanya Storr

Director of Communications and Development

Email: tanya@jhsni.bc.ca

Phone: 250-286-0611

Elders Council

Alberta Billy

We Wai Kai

Dan Billy

We Wai Kai

Darren Blaney

Homalco

August Johnson

Mowachaht/Muchalaht

James Quatell

We Wai Kum

David Somerville

Mohawk/Kwagiulth

We're ready when you are.

Contact Us